Back to Store

Danger Zone

Billy Price's first post-Keystone Rhythm Band CD, Danger Zone is Price's tribute to the pre-rock 'n roll rhythm and blues sounds of the late 1940s and early 1950s. This CD features interpretations of songs originally recorded by artists such as Bobby Bland, Charles Brown, Big Joe Turner, and Little Willie John, performed by the cream of Pittsburgh's jazz/blues musicians, including Max Leake (piano), H.B. Bennett (drums), Nick Dialoiso (tenor sax), and Ralph Guzzi (trumpet). Danger Zone also includes three songs written by Percy Mayfield, sometimes known as "The Poet of the Blues."


1. Who Will the Next Fool Be
2. It's Later Than You Think
3. You Don't Exist No More
4. T-Bone Shuffle
5. Fool's Paradise
6. The Big Question
7. Early in the Morning
8. Danger Zone
9. You've Got Bad Intentions
10. I'll Take Care of You
11. I'm Shakin'
12. Shake, Rattle, and Roll

Booking and Contact Information

Billy Price Band
5945 Alder St. Apt. 2
Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Concert and Festival Booking

Live Music 4 US
Leo Gale

Download Interactive Press Kit (PDF) billypressphoto
Rider Stage Plot/ Input List

© Billy Price 2022 - Privacy - Terms - Website created by Frank Vieira