Back to Store

Live & Free at Last

(Billy Price & the Keystone Rhythm Band)

This compilation CD includes two complete recordings by Billy Price & the Keystone Rhythm Band, from 1984 and 1988 respectively:

This CD captures Billy Price and the Keystone Rhythm Band live at the Wax Museum in Washington D.C. Featuring the blistering rock/blues guitar of Glenn Pavone, the band smokes through a hot set of blues and soul before an enthusiastic audience. The CD includes the first release ever of a lost Otis Redding song, Since You've Gone Again; Price's version of I Can't Lose the Blues, which was later covered by bluesman Son Seals; and Price's lengthy workout on Tyrone Davis's Turn Back the Hands of Time.

Free at Last
The last recording by Billy Price and the Keystone Rhythm Band, this CD contains original material written by Price and his bandmates, including Who You're Workin' For, Absolute Love, Real Time, and I'm Gonna Win the War. Recorded in Philadelphia at Studio Four and produced by Phil Niccolo, this CD adds a rock/pop veneer to Price's traditional soul sound. Featured soloists are Glenn Pavone on guitar and Don Aliquo, Jr. on tenor sax.



1. I’m So Glad
2. Precious, Precious
3. Good Time Charlie
4. Since You’ve Gone Again
5. Eldorado Café
6. I’m Sick Y’All
7. One Man, Two Lovers
8. I Can’t Lose the Blues
9. Turn Back the Hands of Time


1. Slipped, Tripped, and Fell in Love
2. Who You’re Workin’ For
3. Real Time
4. I’m Gonna Win the War
5. Still Ain’t Had Enough
6. Free
7. Livin’ With a Stranger
8. Absolute Love

Booking and Contact Information

Billy Price Band
5945 Alder St. Apt. 2
Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Concert and Festival Booking

Live Music 4 US
Leo Gale

Download Interactive Press Kit (PDF) billypressphoto
Rider Stage Plot/ Input List

© Billy Price 2022 - Privacy - Terms - Website created by Frank Vieira