Back to Store

Sworn Testimony

The Billy Price Band Live

Sworn Testimony: The Billy Price Band Live
Exclusive Limited Edition Reissue

Out of print for many years, Sworn Testimony was recorded in April 2002 at the Ram’s Head Tavern in Annapolis, Maryland. This two-CD set contains almost 150 minutes of the Billy Price Band in one of its tightest and most explosive configurations, featuring the stellar horn section of Eric DeFade, Matt Ferraro, and Joe “Hightone” Herndon. Sworn Testimony includes great versions of fan favorites such as Fried Chicken, A Nickel and a Nail, Can I Change My Mind, Last Two Dollars, Open House at My House, and many more. Long-time fans as well as recent converts are sure to love it.

  • Billy Price, vocals
  • H.B. Bennett, drums
  • Willy Franklin, bass
  • Lenny Smith, guitar
  • John Burgh, keyboards
  • Eric DeFade, tenor sax
  • Matt Ferraro, tenor and baritone sax
  • Joe Herndon, trumpet


Disc 1

1. Fried Chicken
2. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
3. Gonna Forget About You
4. A Nickel and a Nail
5. Further On Up the Road
6. Mine All Mine All Mine
7. Sixty Minute Man/Slip Away
8. I've Been Searching
9. Let Yourself Go
10. You Better Believe It
11. (I Think I'm) Drowning On Dry Land
12. Bump and Grind
13. Ain't It Funky Now/Back from the Dead

Disc 2

1. Can I Change My Mind/Is It Something You've Got?
2. Do What You Think Is Best
3. Last Two Dollars
4. In the Room Next to the Room
5. I Want to Take You Home (to See Mama)
6. I Know It's Your Party (I Just Came Here to Dance)
7. Full of Fire
8. Open House At My House
9. You Left the Water Running
10. Mother-in-Law Blues
11. Nothing Left
12. Strange Man

Booking and Contact Information

Billy Price Band
5945 Alder St. Apt. 2
Pittsburgh, PA 15232

Concert and Festival Booking

Live Music 4 US
Leo Gale

Download Interactive Press Kit (PDF) billypressphoto
Rider Stage Plot/ Input List

© Billy Price 2022 - Privacy - Terms - Website created by Frank Vieira